your voice=your choice (original poem)

your voice=your choice (original poem)

not my original picture

The Aura of Lora – original poem:
Does your mind have its own way of speaking?
If so ,is it strengthening or weakening?
Does your spirit have a gait?
If so, is it staggering or straight?
Is it simply standing in place
or did it disappear without a trace?
Is your heart running as if in a race,
And you can’t seem to keep with the pace
or does it patiently wait
to be guided by fate?
Does your soul have an aura?
Could it ever start over?
When I think of me, there’s so many colors I see
so many hues I rarely set free.
Can anyone else relate?
I can’t be the only one with this trait?
Does everything seem louder and stronger inside
than what is displayed for the world to decide?
Instead of letting what really resides subside or hide,
grab an oar and embrace the ride!
To leave it within or to transcend
is up to us in the end.
your voice = your choice
so…choose
-LoCoolman

[picture in post not my original picture]

Leave a comment